how to

Spotify Premium Prices Rise in Several Countries, Here’s the List!

Spotify officially increases the price of ad-free Spotify Premium. There are a number of countries that have experienced Spotify Premium price changes, spread all over the world.

quoted The telephone From Spotify’s official website on Tuesday (07/25/2023), it was explained that Spotify now has more than 200 million Premium subscribers worldwide. This achievement makes Spotify the most popular audio streaming application in the world.

“With 200 million+ Premium subscribers, we are also proud to be the world’s most popular audio streaming subscription service, giving Premium users access to on-demand and ad-free music listening, offline music downloads, and quality music streaming,” said Spotify.

Then in the announcement, the application from Sweden also explained that there was a price change for Premium services. Not explained in detail the reasons why the service experienced a price increase. It is only stated that the price increase will be accompanied by even better service.


“The market landscape has continuously evolved since we launched. To keep us innovative, we’re changing our Premium pricing in a number of markets around the world. These updates will help us continue to provide value to fans and artists on our platform,” said Spotify.

There was also no announcement regarding the latest price list in each country. It only mentions the price of Spotify Premium in the United States, which increases by USD 1 or IDR 15,000, with details of USD 10.99 or IDR 165,000 for Individual Premium.

Next is USD 14.99 or IDR 225 thousand for Couples Premium, USD 16.99 or IDR 255 thousand for Family Premium customers and USD 5.99 or IDR 90 thousand for Student Premium.

However Premium subscribers will receive an email explaining the price change and what this means for their account. The list of countries that have experienced an increase in Spotify Premium prices is as follows:

  • Andorra
  • Albania
  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Brazil
  • You have
  • Chili
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Estonia
  • Spanish
  • Finland
  • French
  • English
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Hong Kong
  • Croatia
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Iceland
  • Italia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Latvia
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Makedonia Utara
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Dutch
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Peru
  • Portugal
  • Serbia
  • Sweden
  • Singapore
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • San Marino
  • Thailand
  • Türkiye
  • United States of America
  • Kosovo.


For more info regarding the Premium price increase, visit and our FAQ page to find more details about this change, when it will take effect, and how to check your account information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button